Comfortable Chic on día de reyes

Hello loves!

As some of you may know (and some not), January 6th is “el día de los reyes”.  Most families here in Puerto Rico celebrate it even bigger than Christmas and it sure felt that way. 

Hola amores!

Como algunos de ustedes saben (y algunos no), el 6 de enero es el día de los reyes.  Un día de mucha festividad aqui en Puerto Rico.

My plan was to spend it with family. I wanted to dress up but at the same time be comfortable (which is what I go for for most of the time!). 

Mis plan era pasar el día con familia. Quería vestirme bien pero al la vez estar cómoda (lo cual es mi meta casi siempre!).

I chose to go with my blue jeggings (Zara) and a white vest-like top (Material Girl @ Macy’s).  Every time I went to dress up lately, I go with these black shiny stiletto sandlas (Forever21).  I wasn’t feeling like wearing a lot of jewelry so I went with earrings only…but big ones of course to make up for not having any other piece (Exentrix @ Plaza del Caribe).

Opté por mis “jeggings” azules (Zara) y una blusa estilo chaleco blanca (Material Girl @ Macy’s).  Ultimamente cuando quiero verme mas “vestida”, he estado utilizando estas sandalias de charol con taco fino y alto (Forever21).  No tenía muchas ganas de utilizar muchas prendas asi que me fui con unas pantallas solamente…pero unas grandes claro ya que no utilicé ninguna otra pieza (Exentrix @ Plaza del Caribe).

To finish up the look I went with some color with this red handbag (Guess) I got for Christmas!

Para terminar el “look”, añadí color con esta bolsa roja (Guess) que me regalaron en esta navidad!

   

    
 

Until next time,

Hasta la próxima,

-Petri ❤️✨

Leave a comment